Preparations

Is it funny that I think I’m nesting. ha. I didn’t even do that when I was pregnant with Chloe. No, I think a part of me just needs to feel proactive. So I’m in the middle of turning our apartment upside-down and inside-out trying to organize everything. I turned 3 big boxes worth of Chloe’s clothes into 1 and half big boxes of Chloe’s clothes – which will expand seeing as how she’s starting to grow out of her 2T’s and will probably wear 3T’s for summer. Next is organizing the pictures. I managed to put them all in a box, but didn’t organize them because I was going to “scrapbook.” I’ve got half of Chloe’s closet organized. Going to do the other half this coming weekend and then I’ll attack the nursery (is it still called a nursery if she’s not technically a baby anymore and pretty much only used it for the first week of her life before she very stealthily – and lovingly – moved into our bed?).

Happy news: I bought my plane ticket for Vegas in 2 weeks.

(shhhh. . .can you tell I’m bored at work today? ;p)

It’s probably too early to think about names, but I’ve been thinking of ways to convince my husband of the middle names that I want. He thinks it’s nuts, but I want all my children to have the same middle name (I mean, all the boys will have the same middle name, Thomas, and all the girls will have the middle name, Mui). I’ve thought this since I was a little girl. We’ve “argued” about this since before Chloe was born. Chloe got my middle name, Mui (which is my middle name and my mom’s first name). I like having that connection and I want my children to have that connection. It’s not like all their first names will be the same. That would be weird. Hey, I figure since I gave up on naming our daughter “Josephine Mui,” which is the name I’ve wanted for my daughter since I was about 9 or 10 years old, I should get my middle names. Steven doesn’t like girls names that are made from boys names. I still LOVE the name Josephine. So what happened was when I was about 9 or 10 my parents told me that they were deciding between the names Josephine and Melinda and decided on Melinda. I was disappointed because I fell in love with the name Josephine. So I decided to name my daughter Josephine. Funnily enough, it was my mom that wanted the name Josephine but my dad didn’t want it because he doesn’t like girls names that are from boys names either. Go figure. Men.

Leave a Reply

