"I wanna grow old with you"

Have you watched The Wedding Singer? It’s my favorite love story movie, with Love Actually coming in a very close second place.

Lately my daughter has been watching our wedding video like – nonstop. She gets such a kick out of it.

In a Chinese wedding the bride waits at her parents house and the groom and his people come to get her. Well, the bridesmaids wait at the door and don’t let them in until they perform tasks for them to prove the grooms love. My favorite scene in The Wedding Singer is, of course, when he sings “I wanna grow old with you” to her on the plane. I even have the CD. Yes, I really do. I love that song. So my bridesmaids had my groom sing that song for me. It’s on our wedding video. Love it.

3 responses to “"I wanna grow old with you"

  1. Ok that is totally what youtube is for! You have to post that video! I bet it is just adorable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. mommy magallanes

    ;p I am currently working on convincing my husband of this.

  3. It sounds like you had a beautiful wedding and it is great that your little gal loves too relive it!

Leave a Reply

