Note to self

I have been thinking for a while that I want to customize the header on this blog, and I finally did it. I like how it turned out.

I know that I haven’t talked much about what has been going on with our adoption. The last thing that I mentioned is that we’re taking it slow, and we are, which is why I haven’t said much. I’m hoping I’ll have more and more substantial news in the next couple of months. I have been emailing my agency about our documents. I have our criminal statements ready to mail. I need to fill out our financial statement and mail it. We have two personal references that need to get out (which I’m glad to know because I didn’t realize this and I can make sure it gets done). After that is done we’ll get billed and then can continue on in our homestudy.

I wasn’t too keen on the idea of slowing down at first, but I’m warming up to it. I’m a lot less stressed. I do want to see our baby and know our baby and have our baby in our arms, and I know that it will come. Okay, I do have moments of impatience. I’m learning. I do read a lot of adoption blogs (which I really enjoy) and that helps give me faith.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately, reading everyone’s blogs, watching Adoption Stories. I love the stories of the journey, the “why” everyone has gotten to the point they have. It’s sort of the heart of the story. Intertwined with the birth mother’s story. You know, all that mushy meant to be stuff. I’m hoping to find time to write out some of my own story in the next couple of weeks. It was sort of a request from a friend; she wanted to know what happened. I’m mostly noting it so that I have less of a chance of forgetting.

2 responses to “Note to self

  1. I love the header! It’s very cool.

  2. mommy magallanes

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

