Baby’s Journal

Thanks for the well wishes and the support. I’m feeling better, but that just may be the ton of medicine I downed earlier. I didn’t feel well enough to go shopping, but I did anyway because, well, it’s shopping.

I was very happy with the shopping. I got a dvd player (it was the next to cheapest one they had, so nothing fancy) for our bedroom tv for when I’m working out on the exercise bike (got this idea from Lawmommy – brilliant).

But even more exciting is this

Years and years and years ago. . .a friend of mine told me how she was keeping a journal and writing in it to her future husband (she hadn’t met her him yet and wasn’t writing it directly to someone she knew, but since she did want to marry someday, she wrote it to her future husband). I thought that was such a sweet idea.

When I was pregnant with Chloe I went out and bought a journal and started writing to her based on the idea that my friend had. I’ve kept it to this day. I still write in it. I plan on giving it to her on her 18th or 21st birthday, or maybe even when she has her own children. So I bought this journal (see above) for our next little one. It’s pretty and I love the colors. I can’t wait to start writing in it.

And just by the way, my friend did find her future husband. Married him about 3 months after starting to date him. Still very happily married with a baby born last year.
2 responses to “Baby’s Journal

  1. Ryan and Heather

    That’s awesome! I write to our future baby almost every day and I really hope to continue writing at least every couple of days once we are home with her. There are so many small things we forget over time and I don’t want to forget any of our memories before or after she comes into our lives!

  2. What a precious, precious gift! My daughter is already 6 and there are so many things I know I have forgotten. That is awesome! I think I will copy you!

Leave a Reply

