Getting Over Thursday

I think that Thursday is the hardest day for me. I work a regular Monday-Friday, 8-5 workweek. For some reason by Thursday I feel done. I’m just done with the workweek. I just want to be home with my family, wanting to be able to spend more than 4 hours a day with my daughter before it’s bedtime.

So let’s start this Thursday off right, hoping it passes by quickly and the weekend is here so that I can have proper non-work time (not that I don’t like my work, I actually do like my job – I just like my home life better).

Everyone has their own way to relax – I craft. It’s fun. I get to just relax and be creative. Here’s a quick, fun, cute and cheap craft gift to give. I’ll be giving these out at work today (except for the ones that say “LOVE;” those are for my wonderful, loving husband).

Take regular address labels, load a document of them onto Microsoft Word (I used Avery Labels 5160). Decorate. You can make a background in another program, or even a picture, and paste it (make sure to measure the size you will need to make it for the label). You can put in text over the middle of the label. For mine, I opened up a new document in Adobe Photoshop, added a layer of lavender, then added a texture in the blending options. I then saved it as a jpg and inserted it into the address labels as a picture.

Have fun with it. There are so many ways to decorate them. When you are satisfied with your labels, print them out.

I added text over my design and ended up with these labels.


Buy a bag of Hershey’s Nuggets (they’re yummy anyway – you know you want some).

Peel off the address label and use it to cover the chocolate.

Let your baby help. This is an easy craft for little ones to help with (while they help themselves to some chocolate, always a bonus). To personalize the labels more, give your little some crayons and a blank label page and let them draw their own labels!!


Here are the finished chocolates. Put them in a cute box to give to someone special.

Here are Chloe’s finished chocolates. She gave them to her daddy.

Next Thursday: Personalized letters.

One response to “Getting Over Thursday

  1. Wow! You are quite crafty. Those look great.

Leave a Reply

