Gearing Up for Tet

dscf5248.jpg

 

 

dscf5255.jpg

 

Chloe is finally getting better since getting sick over a week ago. I’m spending this week getting all caught up on the should-have-done’s of the past week and a half, mostly things for the upcoming new year. I have a love/hate relationship with Chinese New Year. I do love it just because I love holidays and love family time, and quite frankly, the food is fantastic at new years and the sheer amount of food is phenomenal. What I hate is how everything has to be done just so. It can make me paranoid, especially with all of the “do this for good luck” things added to the list. All the usual paranoia aside, the house needs to be cleaned, the rice bucket needs to be filled, shoes need to be bought, and red envelopes need to be stuffed. I think I’m in need of a dull moment.

dscf5254.jpg

3 responses to “Gearing Up for Tet

  1. I’ve been feeling the Tet stress myself. I have NO clue when I’m going to find the time to clean. The cleaning is really the only thing I do because it’s a great way to start a new year. Of course we also feast but really that’s just an excuse to go have Pho….and really, there’s no better time to feast. Now I’ve made myself hungry. haha

  2. I would love to see how you celebrate! Also, what foods you eat! I hope we get to see some good pictures of the celebration!

  3. 3continentfamily

    Gorgeous top photo! I would love to hear about your celebrations and what/why you do them when you have time. We know nothing about it but want to start making it a part of our lives since our son is Vietnamese…

Leave a Reply

