Got Quotes?

I now have an idea of how Chloe’s future bedroom will look.  It will take us a couple of months, buying, organizing, cleaning, decorating to finish it. 

As per Chloe’s pink flowers, purple butterflies request I’ve found an amazing array of wall decorations at Etsy.  I wanted something young and whimsical that would also be fun for the next couple of years for her.  I’m still deciding which ones to purchase, but some of the ones that I have fallen in love with are these:

Flutter-bys Wall Decal by Elephannie

Fancy Free Butterfly by LeenTheGraphicsQueen

A Bunch of Daisies by ScribbleIt

Sunburst Flower by ScribbleIt

 

What I love most about these is that I can take them down when we move or when they don’t go with her tastes anymore. 

What I’m envisioning is having it above her library.  I want the butterflies and flowers to frame a quote.  I just don’t know which quote yet.  I’m not even entirely sure what I want the quote to be about.  Here’s some of the ones that I’ve found so far:

Love is the strongest force the world possesses, and yet it is the humblest imaginable (Mahatma Gandhi)

I’ve learned that you shouldn’t go through life with a catcher’s mitt on both hands; you need to be able to throw something back. (Maya Angelou)

The love of a family is life’s greatest blessing (Anon)

Other things may change us, but we start and end with family (Anthony Brandt)

I’m still looking for more.  Got any quotes?

2 responses to “Got Quotes?

  1. I love it! Good luck! I like all of the quotes!

  2. Wow, I just love those pink butterflies! Too cute! Decals are great, aren’t they? I bought some in primary circles from Target for Trung’s room…a really great solution for renters! I know my landlords would freak if we painted the walls. 🙂

Leave a Reply

