Arizona – Damn It’s HOT

I’ve been in heat.  I live in SoCal and it’s not exactly cold here.  I visit my sister nearly every year in Florida and the humidity there is so uncomfortable.  I’ve been to Vietnam and felt so hot that I didn’t want to move.

Ah, but Arizona.  That’s a special kind of crazy heat.  We would step outside and I would instantly feel like I was cooking – any of my skin that was exposed would start to tingle and burn from the heat. 

[This is what nearly all of Arizona looked like.]

The absurd amount of heat isn’t the only thing that I discovered in Arizona.  I also found the most wonderful thing ever . . . . .

I know!  Isn’t it beautiful.  It was surreal.  I had always heard of this mystical place from other crafters and because I don’t have one anywhere near me I always told myself that it couldn’t possibly be THAT GOOD.  *sigh*  It was even better.  It was ALL my favorite stores in one – with cheaper prices.  My sister just happened to call me as I was blissfully walking down the aisles, one by one.  I told her all about this wonderful place and she says, “I love Hobby Lobby – we have one here!”  So I’m going back for another shopping spree when I visit her in October, which we planned after I yelled at her for never taking me before.

It was a good vacation.  I certainly needed it.  Lots of good food, good times with good friends, and heat – lots and lots of heat.

4 responses to “Arizona – Damn It’s HOT

  1. Ahhh, I love Hobby Lobby. Of course, we don’t have one anywhere around where we live NOW, but there were TWO not that far from us before. And the AZ heat — I’ve been there once, in June, and I thought I was going to die! If the heat didn’t kill me, I figured the ugliness of the barren landscape would. Though we did go to the northern part of the state for a bit, and it wasn’t as bad. Less heat, less ugly.

  2. Hobby Lobby and I are close – I was there yesterday and just looked around. While ours is close I would not like having one not around me.

  3. I am so jealous words can’t even describe it. 🙂

  4. Welcome to my world. If it’s any consolation, it’s even hotter in early to mid-July, so you missed the really bad stuff. 🙂 I often climb into my 200 degree car when it’s been in the parking lot for a while, burn my butt on the leather (through my pants), and wonder if the universe hates me. I mean, it must, otherwise why would I suffer in such heat?! Glad you had a nice time here in the ugly, brown desert. If I sound bitter, I sorta am. I lived in SoCal for three years and I miss it every. damn. day. 🙂 BTW, I didn’t even know we had a Hob*by Lob*by here. My husband pointed one out when we were in MO (they are one of his accounts), but I had no idea we had them here. Huh. I need to leave the house more often I think.

Leave a Reply

