I.Am.Ready.

obama-hope-and-change

obama-awesome

obama-dust-offobama-chill

michelle-obama-speech-democratic-national-convention

Is it tomorrow yet?  I’m so excited.  Big party at my house.  My friends and I have work so I’m Tivo’ing everything for that night.  We’ll be munching on Hawaiian food for supper while we watch.  And I have some plans for nifty themed cupcakes that Chloe will help decorate. Okay, so this is the only time I’ve been grateful that my husband just absolutely had to have a big screen tv, but shhh. . .that’ll be our little secret.

Are you doing anything special for tomorrow’s happy day?

7 responses to “I.Am.Ready.

  1. klarobinson215

    I will be cheering with my new American e-friends! What an amazing day it will be! Probably watch the big speach… Have lots of fun!

  2. I’ve got to get the TiVo set up as we will be gone part of the night- though here or not I’ll TiVo it all so I can watch it and save it and savor it! Otherwise no big plans, I think just hold my little baby watching it and cry with tears of joy, relief, excitement and did I mention relief???

  3. 3continentfamily

    Can’t even control myself…
    We’ll be partying here in Holland at 5pm!

  4. I am soooo ready!! It’s like the night before Christmas here!! I’ll be DVRing it as well… and hubby and I will watch while we eat red, white, and blue burgers… and special cupcakes. I’ve got my Obama shirt ready to go and the champagne chilling. 🙂

  5. Why didn’t I think of that?
    But, I am having a snow day so maybe I can make it festive anyway!

  6. I want to know what’s on the menu!

  7. What a day that was!! I hope your party was a blast…I’m sure it was!

Leave a Reply

