Holidays Wipe Me Out

I don’t know about you, but holidays always wipe me out.  There’s all this preparation, and then the big day arrives and it’s fun but it’s also non-stop from morning until late at night.  Here’s a little taste:

stompin-on-the-bad-stuff

{“Baby, did you stomp on the bad stuff?”  *checks under both her shoes*  “I don’t know mommy, I don’t see anything.”}

favorite-breakfast

{my favorite new year’s breakfast}

chloe-praying-copy

{chloe praying at the alter}

prayers

{our prayers}

my-fortune1

{my fortune. translated:  you will have everything you want}

All of my other shots are of Chloe playing with her cousins and I’ll probably put those up on face book in the next couple of days.  I hope everyone had a fantastic new year.

**If you’re wondering, my husband’s fortune:  if you open another door, you will find success.  I’m very happy with his considering we hope to have him start his job hunting in our new city by the end of this year.

5 responses to “Holidays Wipe Me Out

  1. 3continentfamily

    Lovely! Happy New Year. I was hoping you would post about your day!! Is that breakfast the rice wrapped in banana leaf?

  2. Happy New Year! I hope it was wonderful… even if it was also exhausting.

  3. klarobinson215

    Happy New Year! I hope your fortune comes true!

  4. Sounds like this New Year is going to be absolutely wonderful! Happy New Year!

  5. What awesome fortunes! Such cool family traditions you guys have. Great pictures too! Happy New Year to your family.

Leave a Reply

